Customer Reviews

Your input is important to us. Please provide your valuable review. Here are some reviews from our clients:

Marvin, the individual; who helped arrange our ticket was superb. We were new to Hawaii and he kept in constant touch with us to insure that we had what we needed. He made sure we were up early to catch the shuttle and we felt very well taken care of. On the bus tour itself Lincoln our tour guide was very informative and entertaining. We really enjoyed the various stops along the way. This was a 16 hour tour. We were riding the periphery of the Big island and saw a lot from the bus. we had about 20-40 min stops at different attractions. Expected to spend a little more time at the Volcano National Park, however we did see a lot, waterfall, rain forest, lava tube, black sand beach, macadamia nut factory.
 
Tour Date: February 24, 2017
Posted By: carlar king

Hometown: Tallahassee, Florida
Tour Name: Tour #366H: Explore the Night Volcano + Lunch + 3-Course Dinner in “The Rim” Restaurant at the Volcano House ( from Kona )
5 Stars (Excellent)
Our tour guide for this tour was Melvin and let me say that he was amazing!!! Our helicopter tour got cancelled because of the hurricane that was on its way to the Big Island but he didn't disappoint us. He made sure that he made up for this even though he didn't need to. Superb service from this company!! Marvin was the consultant that booked this for us and again nothing but good things to say. Any questions/concerns we had were answered right away. We took this tour from Oahu so it was a bit expensive but well worth it. Would definitely do other trips with Marvin and company. So thank you to Marvin for the excellent service and thank you Melvin for the amazing tour you provided at the big island.
 
Tour Date: February 16, 2017
Posted By: Reg123_9768

Hometown: Calgary, Canada
Tour Name: Tour #34WD: Hawaii Volcano Eco-Adventure + Helicopter Tour ( from Oahu )
5 Stars (Excellent)
I wanted to enjoy the trip without worrying about all of the details, and I found the one-stop shopping that I wanted at Hawaii Tour Adventures. The coordinator for our outings was Marvin, and he did a fantastic job throughout the week, always there to remind me when we were leaving, things to look for, what to remember to pack. We all had a great time, even my 13-year-old, who occasionally looked up from his phone...
 
Tour Date: February 09, 2017
Posted By: Bill sto

Hometown: Australia
Tour Name: Tour #250H: Zippin Volcano 8 Line Zip Tour + Volcano National Park + Picnic Style Lunch + Dinner & Tour at Volcano Winery - ( from Kona )
5 Stars (Excellent)
We have just returned from a fabulous tour of the Hana with Junior. This road is not something we would never undertake on our own. We spent 12 hours being introduced to the beauty, history and culture of the island. Junior was a fabulous and knowledgeable host who collaborated with us to make decisions about where we wanted to spend our time. A real highlight of our time here.
 
Tour Date: February 07, 2017
Posted By: Hunter K634

Hometown: Calgary, Canada
Tour Name: “Road to Hana”
5 Stars (Excellent)
Thoroughly enjoyed our tour of the U.S.S. Arizona Memorial and the U.S.S. Missouri Battleship. What a powerful reminder of the brave men and women who risk, and sometimes give up, their lives to preserve our freedom. May we never take that for granted. Thank you to all who serve our country!<br />
Kanoe, our tour guide, was outstanding!!! Truly one of the best guides I've had anywhere in the world. Not only was she extremely knowledgeable about the sights of Pearl Harbor and Hawaii, in general, but she entertained us with her comments and personalized the tour by calling us all by name throughout the day. Mahalo iā ʻoe!<br />
Notes: Take your camera, ID, bottled water, money for souvenirs/snacks -- but don't take your bags/purses as those are not allowed (otherwise, you'll have to rent a storage locker).
 
Tour Date: February 05, 2017
Posted By: Terri B

Hometown: Virginia
Tour Name: “Battleships of WWII
5 Stars (Excellent)
Let me start by saying that this was our 29 year anniversary and I wanted it to be perfect. I said that to every travel agent/consultant that I spoke with. I felt only one truly heard me and appreciated what I wanted this trip to be like. Marvin! What an awesome experience having Marvin as my travel agent/consultant. I used his services to help me find and book tours while in Hawaii. I later regretted not using him to take care of my entire trip - hotel, restaurants, etc. Friends and relations who had previously vacationed in Hawaii warned me that many of the tours repeated a lot of the same information. Marvin assured me that that would not be the case if I used his services. He did not disappoint!!! He arranged 7+ tours for me and my husband and not a single one was a repeat. They were each and every one of them a unique experience. That being said, it was Marvin and his attentiveness that did it for us. After booking and paying for each of the tours there really was no incentive for Marvin to continue to reach out to us, but he did. Each and every day he called to make sure that we were on track for our tour, knew what to expect, properly attired, etc. You name it he took care of it. In my book, he personifies customer service.
 
Tour Date: February 04, 2017
Posted By: drai boyd

Hometown: Raleigh, North Carolina
Tour Name: Tour #33WD: One Day - Hawaii Volcanoe Eco-Adventure Tour ( from Oahu )
5 Stars (Excellent)
We are so glad we chose Hawaiian Tours. The tours themselves were outstanding. The guides were very educational with both history and the culture as we saw each site. What really stood out was the customer service. Marvin was always there following up making sure we had the very best experience. I can't amagine touring the islands without the guides. I highly recommend these folks and the tours.
 
Tour Date: February 02, 2017
Posted By: jfk thomas

Hometown: Frisco, Texas
Tour Name: Tour #210: Oahu - Deluxe Award Winning Grand Circle Island Tour + Buffet Lunch at Kualoa Ranch
5 Stars (Excellent)
Amazing tours. Helicopter took us right by the lava flowing into the sea - great views. Fantastic commentary. The ground tour was very comprehensive. It was a long day but we all had a fabulous time including our kids (12 and 8). The twilight viewing of the lava crater was a highlight. Thanks Marvin for putting it all together for us.
 
Tour Date: January 30, 2017
Posted By: Kate Shaw

Hometown: Australia
Tour Name: Hawaii Volcano adventure + Helicopter Tour
5 Stars (Excellent)
We did the Complete Pearl Harbour Experience which was great..but the guide that was used did not meet us at a crucial point in the tour and we nearly missed an important visit to the US Arizona memorial as a result. This is presumably the fault of the company used by Hawaii Tour Adventures who I think was called "Discover Hawaii Tours"

Unfortunately our helicopter trip over the Kīlauea Volcano was cancelled due to pouring rain so just did the land tour which was a bit of a damp squib..!! However the guide was fantastic and kept our spirits and interest up despite the appalling weather..!!

Last tour was the Waimea Canyon which was spectacular but we also did an awful boat trip to the Fern Grotto which we felt was a complete waste of time..!! Again the tour guide was great..no complaints..!!

Marvin from Hawaii Tour Adventures was efficient and prompt in responding tour enquiries and we have no hesitation in recommending him as a tour agent.
 
Tour Date: January 23, 2017
Posted By: spulman

Hometown: Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Tour Name: Tour #2AD: The Complete Pearl Harbor Experience
5 Stars (Excellent)
Marvin was awesome. He made sure every detail of our trip was fulfilled. We went on the twilight volcano tour and dinner. It was great. We flew into Hilo just for the day to do it and it was worth the trip.
 
Tour Date: January 18, 2017
Posted By: Maria G

Hometown: Australia
Tour Name: Tour #366H: Explore the Night Volcano + Lunch + 3-Course Dinner in “The Rim” Restaurant at the Volcano House ( from Kona
5 Stars (Excellent)

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 Next Last >>

Page 1 of 4


Submit A Review
* fields are mandatory.
Name:*Rating:*
Tour Date:*
Hometown:
Tour name:*
Comment:*
Security Code:
Enter Code Here:*
You are here: Home Customer Reviews
 
We pride ourselves on our customer service. Our goal is to provide you with memorable tours at the best prices and experience the aloha spirit.

Connect With Us

facebooktwitter